Minimum Wage Increase Will Not Begin Until March
According to WILX-TV 10, Your Breaking News and Weather Authority, conflicting dates for Michigan's minimum wage increase is leaving a lot of workers confused.
A new law is set to give minimum wage workers a boost in their hourly pay but the increase will not start for another three months.
Officials from the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs said, "the new law won't go into effect until 91 days after the legislative session.
The Michigan Wage and Hour Division posted a notice online stating that minimum wage will increase to $9.45 starting March 29, 2019. Under the new law minimum wage is not scheduled to reach $12.05 an hour until the year 2030.